top of page
  • jitterbugcreations7

Owl Shawl by Petra Perle - PAID PATTERN

I admit that when I began this pattern I was not pleased with how it was going. After pouring 6 hours into the body alone, doing it, undoing it, etc. I finally gave up and just did it how I thought it was supposed to be done. Original:

I ended up going up in hook size by A LOT because I was crocheting too tightly; even when loosening my tension. So mine is MASSIVE compared to the original above. Mine so far:

I'm not 100% pleased with the purchase of the pattern, but I must say I am pleased with how it is coming together anyway. It's got my own little quirk to it and I can honestly say that I think I will gladly make more once this is complete. So is it worth the $3.29? In the end I would say it is...if you have patience and can decipher what is going on based on photos and can read a crochet chart and not just a pattern. Looking to give this pattern a try, too? Then click here.

206 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page